Domingo Hindoyan: Debussy, Dukas, Roussel

Domingo Hindoyan


Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Domingo Hindoyan: Debussy, Dukas, Roussel


Released 23/09/2022

Domingo Hindoyan’s exciting programme of French repertoire includes early and
late orchestral masterpieces by Debussy, Roussel’s sumptuous and brilliantly scored

2nd ballet suite from Bacchus et Ariadne, and the rarely heard and spectacular La Péri, subtitled Poèm Dansé by the highly self-critical but brilliant Dukas.

‘Of all the recent conductor signings at UK orchestras, this is the one that intrigues me the most’ The Spectator on Domingo Hindoyan’s appointment as Chief conductor of the RLPO